h1

Todd Bentley Said What?

September 27, 2010

“Our alms and offerings open the heavens! Tabitha’s good works and charitable deeds caused God to raise her from the dead…That’s one reason God does miracles today–charitable giving.” – Todd Bentley, http://www.worldwidegcf.com/message2.php?topicID=3755&, (Accessed 27/09/10)

___________________________

“Get out your credit cards. Write a check. Click on the blue button on the Web site. You reap what you sow. Generosity and the anointing go hand in hand.” – Todd Bentley, http://www.tampabay.com/news/religion/article651191.ece, (Accessed 27/09/10)

___________________________

“I was taken into the spirit several times and quite I will feel my body be sucked up like a vacuum. I will immediately shake and feel myself hurled through space and time. I have even seen and felt myself leave the earth, travel through the stars and flash of bright light and I am somewhere. Did my physical body go? Never that I know but when I find myself aware of where I was before I went I know I was in another place. All my emotions are heighten and involved in a caught up experience and most times I feel my self go.”  – Todd Bentley, http://www.etpv.org/2002/aohe.html, An Open Heaven, 23/09/02

___________________________

“I’m releasing it back, to where it all started in 1948. I’m releasing it back…” – Todd Bentley, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4U2rHfRpvyU: 00:06, (Accessed 27/09/10)

___________________________

“[Continued]… Now for some of you that are here, it doesn’t really matter to you … all that stuff. All you care about is … God’s moving. And you know what, that’s all that really matters. So if you’re not big on prophetic, supernatural, and angels, I’m sorry. It’s my testimony. But if you want to know why God’s moving, I have to tell you the whole story. And if you don’t believe the story, well……sorry.

You know, I told the Lord, “why can’t I just move in healing and forget talking about all that -other stuff?” He said, “Because, Todd you’ve got to get the people to believe in the angel.” I said, “God, why do I want people to believe in the angel? Isn’t it about getting the people to believe in Jesus?” He said, “The people already believe in Jesus, but the Church doesn’t believe in the supernatural.”

The Church has no problem believing in Jesus, what we don’t believe in is the supernatural. We don’t believe in angels. We don’t believe in the prophetic. We don’t believe in some of what’s going on. And I’ll tell you what, we need to have an awakening.

I said, “Well, God, maybe you want to give this ministry to somebody else, because nobody’s going to receive it in the package that I come in.” I said, “You gotta give me the most controversial testimony? You gotta visit me with all this supernatural stuff? I mean, hey, maybe if I was a little more clean-shaven and polished, people would believe me more.” Or maybe, the world is looking for something new… How many of you believe we need something new?” – Todd Bentley, http://www.letusreason.org/Latrain45.htm, (Accessed 27/09/10)

___________________________

“Some people have even ventured to say that my visions and visitations are false….Some may not find my experience doctrinally sound, and liken it to speaking to the dead, and unbiblical, citing the apostle Paul’s warnings in Galatians 1:8, and 2 Corinthians 11:14, of which I’m very aware. My accountability team and I, through careful examination, determined that this vision was not outside of God’s realm.” – Todd Bentley, http://hubpages.com/hub/Lakeland-Outpouring-and-Todd-Bentley, (Accessed 27/09/10)

NAR MOVEMENT

About Preacher and Movement/Church:

Watch this space.

Faith Quotes:


Covering Quotes:


House of God Quotes:


Prosperity Quotes:

“Our alms and offerings open the heavens! Tabitha’s good works and charitable deeds caused God to raise her from the dead…That’s one reason God does miracles today–charitable giving.” – Todd Bentley, http://www.worldwidegcf.com/message2.php?topicID=3755&, (Accessed 27/09/10)

“Get out your credit cards. Write a check. Click on the blue button on the Web site. You reap what you sow. Generosity and the anointing go hand in hand.” – Todd Bentley, http://www.tampabay.com/news/religion/article651191.ece, (Accessed 27/09/10)

Tithing Quotes:


Experiential Quotes:

“I was taken into the spirit several times and quite I will feel my body be sucked up like a vacuum. I will immediately shake and feel myself hurled through space and time. I have even seen and felt myself leave the earth, travel through the stars and flash of bright light and I am somewhere. Did my physical body go? Never that I know but when I find myself aware of where I was before I went I know I was in another place. All my emotions are heighten and involved in a caught up experience and most times I feel my self go.”  – Todd Bentley, http://www.etpv.org/2002/aohe.html, An Open Heaven, 23/09/02

Bible Distortion Quotes:


Self Promoting Quotes:


Contradicting Teachings:

Other Quotes:

“Some people have even ventured to say that my visions and visitations are false….Some may not find my experience doctrinally sound, and liken it to speaking to the dead, and unbiblical, citing the apostle Paul’s warnings in Galatians 1:8, and 2 Corinthians 11:14, of which I’m very aware. My accountability team and I, through careful examination, determined that this vision was not outside of God’s realm.” – Todd Bentley, http://hubpages.com/hub/Lakeland-Outpouring-and-Todd-Bentley, (Accessed 27/09/10)

Leave a Reply

