h1

Rick Joyner Said What?

November 2, 2010

“There are many levels of prophetic revelation… The beginning levels include prophetic “impressions”. These are genuine revelations. They can be extraordinary specific and accurate when interpreted by those who are experienced and sensitive to them. However, it is on this level that our “revelations” can be affected by our own feelings, prejudices, and doctrines. I have therefore resolved not to use such expressions as “thus saith the Lord” with any revelations on this level. …” – Rick Joyner, The Final Quest, pg 9.

___________________________

“The next level of revelation is conscious sense of the presence of the Lord, or the anointing of the Holy Spirit, which gives special illumination to our minds. This often comes when I am writing, or speaking, and it gives me much greater confidence in the importance or accuracy of what I am saying.”

I believe that this was probably experienced by the apostles as they wrote the New Testament epistles. This will give us great confidence, but it is still a level where we can still be influenced by our prejudices, doctrines, etc. This is why I believe, in certain matters, Paul would say that he was giving his opinion, but that he thought he had [the agreement of] the Spirit of the Lord. …” – Rick Joyner, The Final Quest, pg 10.

___________________________

“Open visions” occur on a higher level than impressions; they tend to give us more clarity than we may have even when we feel the conscious presence of the Lord, or the anointing. Open visions are external, and are viewed with the clarity of a movie screen. Because that there is far less possibility of mixture in revelations that come this way.” – Rick Joyner, The Final Quest, pg 10.

___________________________

“Another higher level prophetic experience is a trance, such as Peter had when he was first instructed to go to the house of Cornelius and preach the gospel to the Gentiles for the first time, and such as Paul had when he prayed in the temple in Acts 22. Trances were a common experience of the biblical prophets. Trances are like dreaming when you are awake. Instead of just seeing a “screen” like in an open vision, you feel like you are in the movie, that you are actually there in a strange way. Trances can range from those that are rather mild, so that you are still conscious of your physical surroundings, and can even still interact with them, to those where you feel like you are literally in the place of the vision. This seems to be what Ezekiel experienced rather frequently, and what John probably experienced when he had the visions recorded in the book of Revelation.” – Rick Joyner, The Final Quest, pg 9.

___________________________

“The visions contained in this book all began with a dream. Some of it came under a very intense sense of the presence of the Lord, but the overwhelming majority was received in some level of a trance.” – Rick Joyner, The Final Quest, pg 9.

___________________________

“I was encouraged by some to write this as an allegory, in third person like The Pilgrim’s Progress, bit I decided against it first for several reasons. First, I feel that some would have taken this to be the result of my own creativity, and that would have been wrong. I would like to be this creative, but I’m not.

Another reason was that I FELT that I could be much more accurate if I related it just as I received it, and I did my best to convey these experiences just the way that they were received. However, I consider my memory of details to be one of my greatest weaknesses. At times I have questioned my own memory for certain details in this vision, and I think that you should therefore have the liberty to do the same. I think that this is right with any such messages. Only the Scriptures deserve to be considered infallible. As you read, I pray that the Holy Spirit will lead you to truth, and separate any chaff that may be present from the wheat.” – Rick Joyner, The Final Quest, pg 10.

One comment

  1. Interesting.

    http://www.deceptioninthechurch.com/joyner.html



Leave a Reply

