h1

Eddie Long Said What?

November 24, 2010

“We don’t want to accept that God calls us gods!…But just as soon as you realize that, ‘I am a god.’  And as revelations reveal, ‘I am a king.’ He is King of kings. He is God of gods!”

…”Yes!  Ye are gods!” – Eddie Long, Ministry Tape: You are Mighty.

___________________________

“I know who I am!  And, and, and, see, when you know who you are– wherever you go, as a god, as a king– you have an entourage.  You have security.

I don’t make poor gods!  You know why some of you haven’t got a financial breakthrough?  It’s because, first–You ain’t recognized who you are. And you don’t recognize as a god you have territory.  So God cannot release your wealth because you still don’t know you have a territory.. But just as soon as you realize that, ‘I am a god.’  And as revelations reveal, ‘I am a king.’  He is King of kings.  He is God of gods!  But you know what?  Some of you still, you will go to work and mess this up in a testimony.   ‘I was at church and Bishop Long said — I ain’t say you were gods!  God said it!  Show them the Scripture.” – Eddie Long, Ministry Tape: You are Mighty.

___________________________

“You need to understand when folk start talking about stuff and how evil things are.  You’ll look at them and say, ‘But, I ain’t going out like that!’  Well how come?  Because, I’m god!  I’m little ‘L.’  I’m not going out like men.  I believe what God said about me!  How you going to kill god?  That’s a good question.  How you going to kill god?  How you going to kill him?  So if you look like Him then you’ll talk like Jesus. What did Jesus say?  ‘Ain’t nobody going to take my life.  When it’s time to go I’ll lay it down.’  But ain’t nobody taking my life.” – Eddie Long, Ministry Tape: You are Mighty.

___________________________

“We don’t want to accept that God calls us gods!  Because, if you accept being, don’t, don’t–I’m not starting a cult! I’m reading Scripture.  The Almighty sits in the congregation of His reflection–El (God), who is mighty.  Watch this, and we can’t accept God calling us small g-o-d.” – Eddie Long, Ministry Tape: You are Mighty.

___________________________

“You have been saved too long to be broke!…You wanna know why you broke?  Cause you’re friends are broke and you assemble around that problem…The door was open.  Which means you already rich.  You decided to live poor!  You already healed!  You decided to be sick!…God ain’t broke!…And it won’t, it does not take Him a long time to fill your pockets.

Do you believe that this situation can change?  Then speak to it!…Talk your way out of it.  Prophesy your way out of it. Stop looking at what you see and call what you want it to be.  You’re on fertile ground and whatever you speak got to happen!  Whatever you say got to happen!” – Eddie Long, Ministry Tape: There’s Power In Your Word, Part I.

___________________________

“Watch this. Watch this… There is power in your words. Everything that you have been speaking is coming.” – Eddie Long, Ministry Tape: There’s Power in Your Word, Part II.

___________________________

“My whole objective in life is to be His image, His duplicate, His witness and to show folk what He look like because, before nobody seen Him. Somebody say, ‘I want to see God.’ Here He is, look at me!” – Eddie Long, Ministry Tape: God Is After Himself.

___________________________

“He said, ‘Did I not say you are gods?’ Son of the living God. I didn’t say you were God. Little ‘g’. See you’re gonna go out here and just mess it up… He said if you don’t understand that you’re mighty! And Elohim (gods) stands in the congregation of El (God)… But God said if you can believe that you’re a king, if you can believe you’re my chosen- if Elohim could get you to act like El…” – Eddie Long, TBN Praise-A-Thon, Broadcast on 29/03/ 2004.

___________________________

“Gen.2:7 be fruitful and multiply… up until now there was no God formed ( you got to get this said several times) Man was made from the dust of the ground… Now I know you thought this but I going to help clear this up, look at me y’all.”Watch this (repeated 4 times)“When God formed in Gen.2:7 I had the egg and the sperm in me, everything that a woman and everything that man is was in one. So he formed a body and put himself in you” your not getting this, you gotta get this, he called it man. In Gen.2:21 took a rib, he did this because God wanted to reproduce himself.” – Eddie Long, TBN, Broadcast on 07/11/2003.

___________________________

“Jesus took away Satan’s keys and power at Calvary, and it is up to us to come along behind and subdue and have dominion over every evil work and every servant of evil.

I am subduing!  I have dominion and I walk in royalty!  Because, guess what?  For all you that think I just preached blasphemy, my Bible says, ‘He is King of kings.’  Which means there has to be some kings.  He is, ‘Lord of lords.’  Which means there has to be some lords.” – Eddie Long, TBN Praise-A-Thon, Broadcast on 29/03/2004.

___________________________

“You’re not a king if you don’t have any spoils!  You’re not a king if you’re not ruling and conquering and having dominion! Where you’re taking finances out of the world’s system and bringing it into the Kingdom! …Praise-A-Thon is not a telethon!  It is a reporting of the kings of what the have done!” –  Eddie Long, TBN Praise-A-Thon, Broadcast on 29/03/2004.

___________________________

“When you understand the Greek of that and understand that word means duplicates. That we be duplicates of Him.” – Eddie Long, TBN Praise-A-Thon, Broadcast on 29/04/2004.

___________________________

“You need to get up and understand that you are mighty in God.  You need to get up and understand that Elohim (gods) stands in the congregation of El (God).  You need to get up and understand you are, He sent!  And if all you got is $5.00 to give now, give $6.00!” – Eddie Long, TBN Praise-A-Thon, Broadcast on 29/03/2004.

___________________________

“We go to church buildings that still have a mortgage.  Which means the bank owns God’s house.  Which means that we go and make love to God in a house that Satan owns!” – Eddie Long, TBN Spring Praise-A-Thon, Broadcast on 04/04/2005.

___________________________

“We have power in our mouths. Life and death is in the power of the tongue. And in a moment, touch somebody and say, ‘In a moment.’  No, I said, ‘In a moment,’ we are about to change this world.  In a moment, there’s going to be an opening of your mouth–not like church service!  … we are going to set the atmosphere for this city that will touch this state and nations abroad.” – Eddie Long, TBN Historic Edition: Silent No More, Broadcast on 03/04/2005.

___________________________

“Whenever God sends you somewhere you are Him. If God sent you, it ain’t you going it is Him, “I am he sent, arise and shine for your light has come.” – Eddie Long, TBN, 05/11/2004.

___________________________

“God said, well, let me tell you something, we’re in Las Vegas now because I want you to take a risk with me. Matter of fact, the deal is good on the front side, because I am the one that gives you the ability to get wealth. I give you 100 percent and only ask for 10 percent back. And then I’m gonna take your 10 percent and protect your 90 percent, and then if you’re (unintelligible) tithe or offering, I’m going to give you 30-, 60-, 100-fold over that. I think that’s a good deal.” – Eddie Long, National Public Radio, Transcript: http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=130589821, 15/10/2010. (Accessed 17/10/10).

___________________________

“We’re not just a church, we’re an international corporation.  We’re not just a bumbling bunch of preachers who can’t talk and all we’re doing is baptizing babies. I deal with the White House. I deal with Tony Blair. I deal with presidents around this world. I pastor a multimillion-dollar congregation. You’ve got to put me on a different scale than the little black preacher sitting over there that’s supposed to be just getting by because the people are suffering.” – Eddie Long (regarding his compensation package), Atlanta Constitution Journal: http://yolandapierce.blogspot.com/2010/09/not-just-church.html, 28/08/2005. (Accessed 17/10/10).

___________________________

“The doctor can X-Ray you and say, ‘You got cancer.’ And then you go home and God let me see, does Christ have cancer? If Christ don’t, I don’t have cancer. All I need to do is get a picture of what he looks like. Because, if I can see Him I become like Him.” – Eddie Long, BET Manpower 2003, Broadcast on 27/06/2004.

___________________________

“That connection is declared and because we’re like God it has to happen!  Declare it!  ‘We’re like God!” – Eddie Long, “Rise To A New Dimension I”, International Gathering of Champions, 2004.

___________________________

“All of us together, say it!  All of us together, you didn’t do that right!  Slap somebody, say, ‘All of us in this place now together are like God!” – Eddie Long, “Rise To A New Dimension I”, International Gathering of Champions, 2004.

___________________________

“Watch this, because when Jesus said, ‘I have come to get ‘That’ which is lost.’ It was not those, it was ‘that’. We try to make it ‘Those’, but He said, ‘That’. I got to get close to you. What is ‘That’? I’m going to tell you. What was lost with our identity? It started in Genesis 3. And when God spoke and then the Devil talked to Eve and he said, ‘If you do this, He’s afraid that you’ll be like God.’ They were already like God! And because they didn’t believe what they were already, they got robbed of who they were.” – Eddie Long, “Rise To A New Dimension I,” International Gathering of Champions 2004.

___________________________

“I would love to sit with you and walk with you through the Bible to show that Jesus wasn’t poor…” – Eddie Long, The Atlanta Journal-
2005 AJC report: Bishop Eddie Long benefits from his own church’s charity: http://www.ajc.com/news/2005-ajc-report-bishop-619032.html By John Blake, published 08/28/05.
___________________________

“Please hear this: I have been accused. I am under attack. I want you to know, as I said earlier, I am not a perfect man but this thing, I’m gonna fight… I want you to know one other thing, I feel like David against Goliath but I’ve got five rocks and I haven’t thrown one yet.” – Eddie Long, Project Q, Bishop Eddie Long: ‘I am not a perfect man’: http://www.projectqatlanta.com/news_articles/view/Bishop_Eddie_Long_I_am_not_a_perfect_man?gid=6409, 26/10/2010.

(Thanks to ‘Let Us Reason’: http://letusreason.org/Wf51.htm)

One comment

  1. Has anybody ever taken this devil incarnate seriously ? Really ! Surely NOBODY believes that he is of God.. If they do , then it means that they too are void of true discernment.. God have mecy on the fool that sits and listens for one minute to this God forsaken jerk !



Leave a Reply

